What Is It?

When I got home earlier today, I found this little guy (gal?) in my back yard pecking at the plants. I couldn’t tell if he was eating insects or the tender tips of the plants. I thought it was a guinea fowl, but all the photos I’ve been able to find make the guinea look more like a small turkey, because of the wattles and the cap. If you’re a real birder, I’ll bet you would know what it is. how ’bout sharing your knowlege with the ol’ handyman?

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,176 other followers

